< Previous | Contents | Next >

Default retention setting

Each bucket in HCP has a default retention setting. This is the setting that’s applied to objects when they’re first stored in the bucket. When you create a bucket, its default retention setting is to allow deletion at any time.


You cannot use the HS3 API to change the default retention setting for a bucket. However, tenant administrators can change this setting for the buckets you create.